DeSean Jackson Gets Never Say Never Moment of the Year Trophy

DeSean Jackson receives the trophy from GMC
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

The Super Bowl week is in full swing in the US and this year, perhaps more than ever, auto makers are present on the scene in huge numbers and with a wide range of related festivities. GM, the revived company which hopes to benefit the most from the exposure provided by the most watched sporting event of the year, continues with its Super Bowl related activities as the game day approaches.
On Wednesday, the auto maker counted the fan votes and announced the winner of the 2010 GMC Never Say Never Moment of the Year, the competition which awards the most memorable moments of the past year in football.
For 2010, the trophy went to Philadelphia Eagles’ wide receiver DeSean Jackson. The player was rewarded for his ability to recover a foot injury and ran 65 yards for a touchdown on the final play in the game against the New York Giants.
“Jackson’s big play perfectly demonstrated the Never Say Never attitude that drives the NFL’s best players,” said Craig Bierley, GMC Advertising and Sales Promotion director. “It’s the same attitude we at GMC bring to work every day to design, build and sell the professional grade vehicles we know our customers want and value.”
Together with Jackson, Robin Phillips, one of the fans who voted the moment of the year was awarded, after being picked randomly from the crowd of fans, a brand new GMC Sierra Denali HD.
“This lucky fan is the latest to find out what the Sierra Denali HD is all about,” Bierley added. “This powerful pickup blends Denali’s premium features and styling with the Duramax-enabled capability that customers all over truck country have come to expect from GMC.”